Site news

Muscle Tension in Musicians

Muscle Tension in Musicians

by Enda S. -
Number of replies: 2

I have had many many years of back pain, neck, shoulder, headaches, RSI, stomach problems etc etc, basically everything a TMS person can get.

I've had a lot of success in untangling these problem with the help of Dr Sarno's books. Basically though, when one goes away another pops up somewhere else and my TMS and equivalencies sometimes is like Whack-a-mole!

I'm considering taking your online course and I have a question first. I am a musician and since TMS induced RSI really kicked in for me in a big way about 6 years ago, I've noticed that my overall playing ability has reduced and the amount of physical tension and mental noise I contend with is huge. I'm just beginning to realise that my musical struggles may be related to an overall muscle tension in my entire body; a type of trauma freeze response that I feel that I am still caught up in. Is this something that you have come across and that you think the course can help with?

In reply to Enda S.

Re: Muscle Tension in Musicians

by Ann FitzGerald -