Site news

“Old” patient of Dr Schubiner

“Old” patient of Dr Schubiner

by Patty Walls -
Number of replies: 0

"I've fallen, and I can't get up". I guess you could say I've had a relapse of sorts. 11 years ago I went through the the great Dr. Schubiners program. I live in Mi. so I was fortunate to be seen, dx and treated by him at his local hospital program. My symptoms then were bilateral lateral foot numbness, extending occasionally up legs. went through the xrays, MRI's , pain clinic, injections PT etc... Always had a hard time disputing the physical, I am a nurse. But with Dr. S's help, II did get 75% better. Always has a little residual numbness on R outer heel. But ignored it and carried on.

Fast forward to the last 4 months or so. Numbness changed, Now R heel numbness and second toe. Dx with hammer toe, mortons neuroma, tarsel tunnel and atrophy of fat pad. And a few more. This sends me into panic mode and my gait has changed because I can't stand the odd feeling in my foot. My altered gait has caused tightness in calves, legs hip and lower back.